Yahoo! Big Idea Chair awards 2011: Over 100 brands and 57 agencies participated so far

Yahoo! Big Idea Chair awards, one of the most prestigious in the advertising industry, records its highest ever response, with 284 entries representing the best creative work in digital advertising. Over 100 brands and 57 top agencies from across the country have submitted their work, vying across nine categories.

The Big Idea Chair jury will convene on Sep 30 in New Delhi to evaluate the entries. This 10 member strong jury, referred to as the Futurists, consists of seasoned marketers, senior professionals and respected practitioners from the industry. The jury will carefully evaluate submissions across the nine categories -Best Use of Display Advertising, Best Online Video Advertising, Best Use of Social Media, Best Use of Technology, Digital 360° Award, Yahoo! Big Idea Chair Award, Best Use of Mobile Advertising, Best Use of Search, Best Use of Regional Language.

The members of the jury are Sameer Suneja - Managing Director, Perfetti van Melle, Bishwajeet Samal - Head of Marketing Communication, Volkswagen India; LK Gupta - Chief Marketing Officer, LG Electronics; Agnello Dias ' Chairman and Co-founder, Taproot India; Karthi Marshan - Head Marketing, Kotak Mahindra Group; Alok Bharadwaj ' Senior VP, Canon India, Graham Kelly - Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy One; Karl Gomes - Co-Founder, Agency Digi; Arun Tadanki - Managing Director, Yahoo! India and Nitin Mathur - Senior Director Marketing, Yahoo! India.

The award ceremony will be held on 19th October 2011 in New Delhi.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising