Living Foodz announces winners of the 2016 Powerlist Awards

The awards honour the game changers in the Indian food and hospitality industry

 India’s premium food and lifestyle channel, Living Foodz organized the first edition of Powerlist Awards at a glittering ceremony on August 6, 2016 at The Roseate House, New Delhi, which was the official venue partner for the event. The awards celebrate the outstanding contribution of chefs, bloggers, photographers, authors, critics, stylists, nutritionists, startups, restaurateurs, television hosts in the industry.

The jury comprising of India’s finest food connoisseurs and eminent personalities like AD Singh, Karen Anand, Kunal Vijaykar, Nikhil Agarwal, Rushina Munshaw Ghildiyal, selected winners in each category based on different parameters. The entire selection process was audited by KPMG. Living Foodz also introduced a viewer’s choice award for ‘Lifestyle Entertainer’ and Rocky Singh and Mayur Sharma emerged as the clear winners based on a Twitter poll conducted by the channel.

Speaking at the event, Mr. Punit Goenka, MD & CEO Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd said, “‘Living Foodz - Power List Awards 2016’, is the newest feather in our cap, aimed towards celebrating talent across the food and lifestyle industry. I am extremely proud to witness the growth achieved by Living Foodz over the last year. It is the most viewed and most loved channel in the food and lifestyle genre, and the ratings garnered for each show on this channel reassure the fact that our content recipe is being well appreciated by our audiences across the world. Food as an element, positively impacts each one of us, no matter whichever social spectrum we’re present in. Also the landscape of the food industry is evolving at a tremendous pace. Hence, the Living Foodz - Powerlist Awards endeavors to honour the influencers and thought leaders who are changing the dynamics of the food industry, as well as the social media mavens and unsung heroes who’ve made a social impact and improved access and availability.”

The Living Foodz Powerlist Award winners for 2016 include:


Wordsmith Award: Madhur Jaffrey

Five Senses Award: Vir Sanghvi

Golden Eye Award: Jignesh Jhaveri - PHOTOLINK

Food Stylist Award: Nitin Tandon

Blogger of the Year Award: Nikhil Merchant

Social Impact Award: Sikkim Government

Urban Hero Award: Gauri Devidayal and Amjad Yousuf- THE TABLE

Chef of the Year Award: Manish Mehrotra

Restaurateur of the Year Award: Riyaaz Amlani

Wellness Award: Anjali Mukerjee

Food Start-Up Award: Abhimanyu Maheshwari - YUMIST



Lifestyle Entertainer Award: Rocky & Mayur

Food Historian Award: Pushpesh Pant

Spotlight: Chi-ni - The Roseate House

Commenting on the awards, Piyush Sharma, CEO (India and APAC region), Zee Living said,“The Living Foodz Powerlist Awards is honouring and celebration of the most powerful people in Indian food landscape.  As the most respected and largest food media brand, we at Living Foodz are excited to play an integral role in the growth story of the industry. The recipients of the awards demonstrate innovation and creativity that the industry increasingly demands.”

Launched in September 2015, Living Foodz has successfully sustained its leadership position in the food and lifestyle genre by a combination of innovative engagement opportunities, on-ground properties and highly engaging shows. The channel which is a one-stop destination for food, travel and lifestyle, continues to raise the bar for entertainment in India and lives up to its motto of making food fun!



News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment