AAAI & Ad Club announce Awards Governing Council for ABBYs 2019

Preparations are in full momentum for the 14th edition of Goafest 2019, which will be held from April 11 to 13. The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and The Advertising Club have now announced the Awards Governing Council for the prestigious ABBY Awards. 

The Awards Governing Council on behalf of The Advertising Club are:
Shashi Sinha: Chairman of the Awards Governing Council, ABBY Awards 2019, Secretary - The Advertising Club and CEO, IPG Mediabrands India
Vikram Sakhuja: President, The Advertising Club & Group CEO - Madison Media & OOH - ‎Madison World
Ajay Kakar: Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Capital
Ajay Chandwani: Director, Percept Ltd
Aditya Swamy: Head – Agency Partnerships , Google
Sapangeet Rajawat: Head – Marketing, Hindi Mass Entertainment 

The Awards Governing Council on behalf of AAAI are:
Nakul Chopra: Chairman - Goafest 2019
Ashish Bhasin: Chairman & CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network - ‎Aegis Group Plc
Anupriya Acharya: CEO, Publicis Media India
Rohit Ohri: Group Chairman and CEO, FCB India
Jaydeep Gandhi: Chairman & Director, Jaya Advertising

Speaking on the focus of the AGC for the upcoming edition, Shashi Sinha said, “The newly appointed Awards Governing Counicl is committed to ensuring that the Awards are inclusive and have multi-sectoral representation. The combined experience and the expertise of the Council is sure to ensure that all aspects of the Awards – from jury selection to jury deliberation and review and winner announcement thereafter – are conducted with the highest standards of due diligence.” 

Speaking about the awards, Ashish Bhasin, President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), said, “The ABBY Awards have always been the highlight of the festival and a key plaform for the young minds from the industry to showcase the pioneering work done by them through the year. The Awards Governing Council formed to conduct this marquee awards includes industry thought leaders and media mavens, who will come together to deliver another inclusive , highly represented and successful year of the ABBYs.” 

Speaking about the AGC appointment, Vikram Sakhuja, President, The Advertising Club, said, “Winning an ABBY has always been a career defining moment and the Awards have year on year ensured that only the best in class campaigns that have showcased effectiveness and creativity are lauded. The newly appointed Awards Governing Counicl will ensure that the ABBYs continue to live up to its repute of being the ultimate industry awards that celebrate meritorious campaigns.” 

Nakul Chopra, Chairman, Goafest 2019, added here, “Every year, ABBYs have not just recognised the best in best work done by the industry, but also encouraged individuals from the industry to innovate and push boundaries to deliver the best creative campaigns. We are sure that this year, too, will see a lot of innovative work entered that will be judged by a renowned jury panel curated by the eminent Awards Governing Council.” 

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI, Goafest 2019 will once again see the entire advertising and marketing fraternity come together in Goa in April this year.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising