Havas Team wins Goafest gender sensitivity campaign contest

The Advertising Club and The Advertising Club (TAC) and the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) initiative announcing the search of a multi media campaign aimed at mitigating gender violence has adjudged the campaign entered by Shilpa Chaudhary and Ayushi Rastogi of Havas, New Delhi as the winning campaign. The winning campaign will be funded for production by The Advertising Club (TAC) and the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and launched by Union Minister for Women and Child Development, Maneka Gandhi, on April 7, 2017 at the Goafest. 

Declaring the result, Ramesh Narayan, Chairman, Awards Governing Council Abbys @ Goafest, said, “I am very proud to be a part of an industry that cares for good causes. Raj Nayak, President, TAC; Nakul Chopra, President, AAAI; and Ashish Bhasin spontaneously agreed to back the first-ever industry initiative to use its creative talent and media linkages to identify, produce and run a communications campaign that would attempt to mitigate violence against women. FCB Ulka created the Call for Entries campaign and GroupM ran the campaign that attracted entries from almost all the major Indian agencies. They will also be helping to run the winning campaign across media. This is one of the finest moments for our industry. Communication as a force for good will be on display.” 

He further said, “A great jury chaired by Amer Jameel, Chairman and CCO, Mullen Lowe Lintas Group, judged the campaign and unanimously selected the entry sent by Shilpa and Ayushi of Havas. The campaign is being produced now.” 

Amer Jaleel, Jury Chair, added here, “Seven crackerjack, sharp and very opinionated minds in a room who happened to be women, minefield! They, however, came away reconnecting with some old pals and making new ones. Right off the block we decided this wasn’t an ‘awards’ jury. We acted like clients on behalf of the AAAI and Ad Club, since we were picking a campaign to run. The most valuable ‘thought’ won over craft and execution, making it a new and refreshing experience. Big congrats to the Havas Team for the stellar campaign idea!” 

The other members of the jury were Tista Sen, NCD, JWT India; Malvika Mehra, Founder, Tomorrow Creative Lab; Priti Nair, Director, Curry Nation; Anita Verma, Director, Digital Driftwood; Dr AL Sharada, Director, Population First; Rajni Menon, President, Carat India; and Vibha Bakshi, V2, Film & Design.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising