Yahoo! Big Idea Chair Award 2011: Jury panel announced

Yahoo! India announces the jury for Big Idea Chair Award 2011, and extends the last date for submission of entries to 15th September 2011. Yahoo! Big Idea Chair award, one of the most prestigious awards in the advertising industry, was a huge success last year with whopping 183 entries across categories.

Through the award, Yahoo! India recognizes the best digital advertizing work in the country as part its vision to evangelize creativity in digital advertising. The award ceremony will be held in October 2011 in New Delhi. Agencies can submit their entries on

The entries will be judged by a panel comprising 10 eminent jury members who are referred as the Futurists. The Illustrious panel consists of seasoned marketers, senior professionals and respected practitioners from the industry. The panel members are Sameer Suneja - Managing Director, Perfetti van Melle, Bishwajeet Samal - Head of Marketing Communication, Volkswagen India; LK Gupta - Chief Marketing Officer, LG Electronics; Agnello Dias ' Chairman and Co-founder, Taproot India; Karthi Marshan - Head Marketing, Kotak Mahindra Group; Alok Bharadwaj ' Senior VP, Canon India, Graham Kelly - Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy One; Karl Gomes - Co-Founder, Agency Digi; Arun Tadanki - Managing Director, Yahoo! India and Nitin Mathur - Senior Director Marketing, Yahoo! India.

The awards will be judged across nine categories - Best Use of Display Advertising, Best Online Video Advertising, Best Use of Social Media, Best Use of Technology, Digital 360Â Award, Yahoo! Big Idea Chair Award, Best Use of Mobile Advertising, Best Use of Search, Best Use of Regional Language.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising