Vikram Sakhuja re-elected as President of The Advertising Club for the second term

The Advertising Club, India’s premier industry body for the advertising, marketing, research, and communication fraternity, today announced the list of its Managing Committee members for the year 2018-19. Vikram Sakhuja, Group Chief Executive Officer, Media and OOH, Madison Communications was re-elected as the President of the Ad Club. The other leadership positions remained unchanged from the previous year with Ajay Kakar, CMO-Financial Services, Aditya Birla Group as Vice President; Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Media Brands as Secretary; Mitrajit Bhattacharya, Founder & President, The Horologists, Former President & Publisher, Chitralekha Group as Jt. Secretary and Dr. Bhaskar Das, Executive President, Dainik Bhaskar Group as Treasurer.

Speaking on his re-election as the President of The Advertising Club, Vikram Sakhuja said: “Leading an industry body with such rich legacy as that of the Ad Club has been an enriching experience. Over the past one year, we have focused all our initiatives towards recognizing excellence, driving thought leadership, being a repository for marketing & advertising and attracting young talent into the industry.”

In the past year, the Ad Club has taken considerable measures to ensure actionable impact in its four identified areas. Elaborating further Sakhuja adds, “In the area of excellence, we have ensured gold standards in effectiveness with Effies, creativity with Abbys, media with EMVIES and marketing with Marquees. Driving the agenda of thought leadership, we introduced Digital Review- D-CODE, to attract young talent we are about to unfold a communication focused Hackathon, and encourage knowledge repository through case study sharing and Knowledge Series events. I am thankful to the excellent member committee who have consistently supported every initiative of the Ad Club and helped us drive the narrative of excellence for the industry.”

This year’s list of managing committee members include leaders from the media and marketing industry. The elaborate list is mentioned as below:



Member Designation

Mr. Vikram Sakhuja


Mr. Ajay Kakar

Vice President

Mr. Shahi Sinha


Mr. Mitrajit Bhattacharya

Joint Secretary

Dr. Bhaskar Das


Managing Committee Members

Mr. Aditya Swamy


Mr. Ajay Chandwani


Mr. Nandan Srinath


Mr. Partho Dasgupta


Mr. Pradeep Dwivedi


Ms. Punitha Arumugam


Mr. Rohit Gupta


Mr. Raj Nayak

Immediate Past President

Co-opted members

Mr. Partha Sinha

Co-opted Member

Mr. Ramesh Narayan

Co-opted Member

Mr. Vikas Khanchandani

Co-opted Member

Special Invitees

Ms. Sapangeet Rajwant

Special Invitee

Ms. Sonia Huria

Special Invitee


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media