Godrej’s Sunil Kataria re-elected as ISA Chairman

The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 15, 2017.  Sunil Kataria, Business Head - India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Limited (GCPL), was elected Chairman of the ISA. Kataria has led the Society in the past year to newer heights drawing support from his colleagues in the Executive Council, members and all fraternity entities. 

On his election for second consecutive term as Chairman of the ISA, Kataria said, “We would create further value proposition to the ISA’s ascending status in the industry. We would nurture the partnerships that we have built over decades and deliver incremental benefits to the advertisers and other stake holders. I am confident that the advertiser community would have greater times ahead. I look forward to having continuous support of all members towards adding value to the unique status of the ISA in this country.” 

Kataria joined GCPL in 2011 to oversee the sales and marketing organisation for the India and SAARC businesses. He has diverse work experience across the FMCG and Consumer services sectors in Sales, Marketing and business roles. He had a long and highly successful stint of 12 years at Marico Industries. Post this, Kataria has also served as business head in two challenging service sectors: retail and telecom, leading large and complex business operations. Prior to joining the Godrej Group, he was Chief Operating Officer at Idea Rajasthan Circle, where he headed business operations and was responsible for the P&L of the Rajasthan Circle. 

ISA is the only national body as a strong voice to advertisers over the last 60 years. It has advertiser members from across industries, who approximately contribute to over two-thirds of the annual national non-governmental ad spends. ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers. The ISA played a significant role in formation of BARC and is closely partnering with it towards advertisers getting robust and credible data. 

The Executive Council members of the ISA thanked Kataria for his substantial contribution to the ISA as Chairman during 2016-17 and expressed pleasure to elect him again for 2017-18. 

Other members of the Executive Council are: 

Atul Agrawal, Senior Vice President – Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Communications, Tata Services Limited

Anuradha Aggarwal, Chief Marketing Officer, Marico Limited

Abraham Mathew Alapatt, President & Group Head-Marketing, Service Quality, Financial Services & Innovation, Thomas Cook (India) Limited

Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

Siddhartha Banerjee, Executive Vice President – Marketing, Vodafone India Limited

Ajoy H. Chawla, Sr. Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer, Titan Company Limited

JC Chopra, Advisor, Anant Healthcare Technology Solutions (P) Ltd.

Ravi A. Desai, Director, Brand & Mass Marketing, Amazon Seller Services Pvt. Ltd.

Paulomi Dhawan, Strategic Advisor, Raymond Limited

Sonali Dhawan, Marketing  Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Limited

Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Sandeep Kaul, Divisional Chief Executive – India Tobacco Division, ITC Limited

Sandeep Kohli, Executive Director – Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever Limited

Beena Koshy, Executive Vice President, Exports, Bajaj Electrical Limited

Bharat V. Patel, Independent Director, Aditya Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Ltd

Prashant Peres, Director Marketing Chocolate, India, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Vice Chairman, Joint MD & Group CEO, Polycab Wires Pvt. Ltd

Amit Tiwari, Vice President – Marketing, Havells India Ltd

Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers Limited


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising