Flame Asia Awards 2018 Shortlists Announced

Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI), is hosting 9th edition of Flame Awards Asia 2018 on May 4th, 2018 at Sahara Star Hotel, Mumbai. RMAI Flame Awards Asia is the most coveted and exclusive rural marketing awards platform in the Asian subcontinent.

An expert screening jury of thirty members shortlisted the best entries. Winners were determined by Grand Jury comprising of Mr. Jiteen Aggarwal, Head of Marketing Services, M&M Farm Division | Mr. KR Venkatadri, COO, Rallis | Mr. KV Sridhar, Founder & CCO, Hyper Collective | Mr. Tarun Katial, Founder CEO, Big FM | Mr. Subhobroto Chakraborty, Founder, Digital Fellow | Mr. Biswabaran Chakraborty, Ex VP - Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd under the Leadership of Jury Chair Mr. Shiva Kumar, Chief Executive, ITC ABD. The Grand jury deliberated for long hours to boil down the final nominations for each category of the awards from over 300 entries this year. Ernst & Young were the official tabulators for Flame Awards Asia.

Commenting on the Jury screening, Sanjay Kaul, President, RMAI said, "We are overwhelmed with the kind of response we have received this year, especially from overseas. This edition of Flame is seeing many firsts; new categories, diversified sectors, many new entrants and in fact many new participating countries. Flame Awards have now become an excellent platform to Collaborate & Co-share best of the best Rural Marketing practices not only in India but also in Asia."

Click below to check on the shorlists:

Indian Shortlists

International Shortlists


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media