Big win for SVF at WBFJA Awards 2019

SVF, the largest production house in Eastern India scooped in 15 awards at the prestigious WBFJA (West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association) Awards this Sunday. 
SVF were nominated in 23 categories and received total 57 nominations for their films. They started off the morning with 8 consecutive wins; total no. of awards brought home by the production house is 15, marking the highest wins among other competitors. 
The awards won are: 
Best Director – Winner (Srijit Mukherji for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Actor Male – Winner (Jisshu U Sengupta for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Supporting Actor Male – Winner (Anjan Dutt for Uma) 
Most Promising Actor – Winner (Rwitobroto Mukherjee for Generation Aami) 
Most Promising Actress – Winner (Sauraseni Maitra for Generation Aami) 
Most Popular Actor – Winner (Abir Chatterjee for Byomkesh Gowtro) 
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Winner (Arjun Chakraborty for Byomkesh Gowtro) 
Best Cinematographer – Winner (Gairik Sarkar for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Editor – Winner (Sanglap Bhowmick for Byomkesh  Gowtro) 
Best Art Director – Winner (Indranil Ghosh for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Sound Designer – Winner (Anindit Roy and Adeep Singh Manki for Byom kesh Gowtro) 
Best Makeup – Winner (Somnath Kundu for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Costume – Winner (Sabarni Das for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Music Director – Winner (Indraadip Dasgupta for Ek Je Chhilo Raja) 
Best Background Score – Winner (Bickram Ghosh for Byomkesh Gowtro) 
The film with the highest wins (precisely, 7) is Srijit Mukherji’s pujo rele ase – Ek Je Chhilo Raja, which worked wonders in the box-office, garnering positive audience and critical acclaim. Closely followed by another pujo box-office magic - Arindam Sil’s Byomkesh Gowtro, bagging 5 awards, both products of SVF. 


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media